top of page

Meet Our Team

Our team utilizes the collective impact framework to drive our common agenda of post-secondary options and access for all. “Collective impact is a structured, multi-sector approach to changing systems for improved population-level outcomes. Unlike other approaches to collaboration, collective impact is defined by long-term alignment around a common agenda that seeks to address root causes of a systemic problem.” (

Jamet Colton



 Jamet Colton grew up in Santiago, Chile, in a dictatorship in a politically charged neighborhood.
Jamet’s neighborhood, community, and life experiences made her a lifelong activist, from
inclusion on la plaza (playground) to interpreting to community organizing. Keenly aware of
injustices and inequities that permeate society, she has made her life purpose of increasing
visibility to those historically relegated. She does this by centering equity as a guiding principle
and embracing a culture of dignity and belonging. In 2017 she was honored to receive the 2017
Ames Humanitarian Award for her work to build bridges in the community and promote
diversity, inclusion, and equity. Inspired to take her community service and activism to the next
level, Jamet ran and was elected to the Ames School Board in the Fall of 2017. As Story County
College Access Network Director, Jamet is following her motto of Ahora es Cuando - Now is
when we work collectively and empower individuals to find their life's purpose. We connect
them with the community resources they have contributed but have yet to benefit from.


With a firm conviction of dignity for all, Jamet moves forward honoring her past, living the
present with a clear purpose, and committed to creating a bright future of equitable outcomes for
all particularly our marginalized populations. 

Anneke Mundel

Community Impact Director

United Way of Story County 

logo 2021.jpg

Mandy Rangel

Prevention Specialist, Youth Employment and Development  



Megan Sibbel

Community Engagement Consultant, Iowa College Aid


Jean Muhammad

Student Services Specialist

Ames Community School District


 Latifah Faisal

Story County Board of Supervisors

Story County


Sandra King 

Director, Story County External Operations and County Services 

Story County


Nikki Fischer

Workforce Development and Diversity

Ames Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development

Moriah Morgan

Women United Director

United Way of Story County

logo 2021.jpg

Liz Zuercher

Andy Fish 

Executive Director,

Story County Community Foundation

Story County Reads 

United Way of Story County

logo 2021.jpg

Staci Shugar

Executive Director

Center for Creative Justice 

Melissa Carlson

College and Career Readiness

Ames Community School District 

Screenshot 2021-02-23 at 2.03.00 PM.png
bottom of page